AAMI

One thing that I consider a must when going overseas is travel insurance. The cost of medical care is often very high in foreign countries and for a small charge the whole family can be insured. It is also highly recommended by smart traveller.

I chose AAMI, not just because I use them for other insurance policies we have but because they were easy to deal with, I trust they will be around if the need arises, and their rate was very reasonable. We paid less than A$250 for one month of travel insurance for the entire family.

A different insurer quoted about three times what AAMI charged us. I wouldn’t have thought there should be such a wide range of prices so clearly it pays to shop-around.

Kim*

please let me know your thoughts

