Targus

So the journey has now begun. We are on our way despite the Sydney morning peak-hour doing it’s best to frustrate us. Fortunately we gave ourselves plenty of time so we wouldn’t be late.

One of my favourite gadgets for travelling by plane is a set of noise-cancelling headphones. The pair I own is made by Targus and although they’re not nearly as expensive as top-of-the-line Bose headphones, I find they do the job just fine. I managed to purchase them for about A$150 several years ago and expect they have improved substantially since then yet I’m guessing they don’t cost much more, such is technology.

To me they’re worth their weight in gold. The low, irritating hum that I experience on planes is almost completely subdued. Thus it is much more pleasant listening to music & movies and it helps immensely with trying to get some shut-eye.

Highly recommended. I can’t wait to put them to use!

Kim*

please let me know your thoughts

